Schoolcraft Alumni Association Banquet on June 24

alumni assoc.
Mike Cooper and Sam Glascock from the class of 1966 are looking over their right shoulder in this picture from the 2016 alumni reunion.

This annual Schoolcraft Schools Alumni Association banquet will celebrate the 2017 graduates of Schoolcraft High School and honor the class celebrating its 50th anniversary. Anyone who attended or graduated from Schoolcraft Schools is cordially invited to attend on Saturday, June 24.

At the banquet, scholarships awarded to six current high school graduates by the Alumni Association will be announced. They are Taylor Bell, Jason Feddema, Madison Hybels, Erin Seager, Megan West and Sophia Woodhams. There will be a short program after dinner.

The banquet will be held in the Schoolcraft High School cafeteria with a social hour at 5:30 p.m. and dinner at 6:30. Attendees are asked to bring a generous dish to share. Table service, coffee and punch will provided. Those who graduated in 2017 or 1967 may choose to bring a dish or just sit back and enjoy the party, said Sue Hendriksma, who is helping to organize the event. A fee of $10 per person will be collected to support the costs of mailings and events, and there will also be a short business meeting after the program.

Members of the Alumni Association executive committee include Judy Shelley Oliphant, Aaron Beery, Sue Bates Hendriksma, Bryon Balch, Daniall Davis Poulsen, Betsy Rice and Renae Budrow Schug. The Association encourages people to invite classmates, family, and fellow alumni to attend.

Leave a Reply