Vicksburg Athletics Hall of Fame Inducts New Members

Three Vicksburg greats in athletics have been selected for induction into the Vicksburg High School sports Hall of Fame. They are Doug Stafinski, Kristen Kuhlman Westrate and Diane Eicholz Fort. A gathering to honor them is set for Saturday, March 28 at 6:30 at Angels Crossing. Family and friends of the nominees are urged to attend, according to Vicksburg Athletic Director Mike Roy.

They will join a prestigious group of Vicksburg athletes who have plaques hanging in the hallway of the Mercer Munn gymnasium. Over 55 people have received this honor since 1987. The first ceremony was held in the old high school gym with Jack Moss, then sports editor of the Kalamazoo Gazette, as the speaker and presenter.

Leave a Reply